Document sharing settings
Making sure the right set of people can access your documents is important, both for collaboration and security. In Delibr you're able to manage who has the right to join a document, and if they are have full edits rights or can only view the document content.
Where to manage document sharing settings
The document sharing settings are accessed via the Share button in the upper right corner of each Delibr document. From here you're able to manage team access and link sharing settings, as well as invite people directly.
How to manage document sharing settings
Delibr documents has three general sharing settings: 1) team access settings, 2) direct invitation and 3) link sharing settings.
1) Team access settings
In the Team Access settings you're able to choose between three settings.
Choosing Editor means that anyone who's a member of your team can see the document in their list of documents. Once they join the document, they have full edit rights of the document.
Choosing Participant means that anyone who's a member of your team can see your document in their list of documents. Once they join the document, they are able to view the entire document but not edit any text. However, they are able to add comments and reason around questions. Reasoning around questions means that they will be able to rate options, pros and cons attached to questions.
Choosing Disabled means that none of the members of your team can see the document in their document list, and thus can't join the document unless invited directly or via a link.
2) Direct invitation
Direct invitation is pretty straight forward. Type in the emails of the people you want to invite to the document into the text field. If you have more than one email, separate them with a comma.
Choose the access rights that you wish to attribute to the invitees in the right hand side of the text field. You can choose between Editor or Participant. They work identical to the Editor and Participant roles mentioned in the paragraph above.
3) Link sharing settings
In the Invite by link settings you can control what will happen if someone received a link to the document, i.e. over Slack or in an email. There's three setting to choose from.
1. Anyone with a link can join as an editor.
Choosing this means that anyone who received a link, no matter if they are a member of your team or now, can join the document and edit the content.
2. Anyone with a link can join as a participant.
Choosing this means that anyone who received a link, no matter if they are a member of your team or now, can join the document as a participant. Participators can view the entire content of the document, but not edit. They can however add comments and reason around questions. Reasoning around questions means that they will be able to rate options, pros and cons.
3. Link sharing is turned off.
Choosing this means that you're not able to join the document with a link only. However, If you're personally invited to the document, or you're a member of the team and the team sharing settings is set on either editor or participant, then you're able to access the document using the link.